Translating the Tree

Originally by Franck, the important Germany Spiritual.

 

oct09 082

above: Kildwick, where Brierley was curate in the 1620s

 

https://certainmeasureofperfection.wordpress.com/translating-the-tree-of-knowledge/

–           I do not know ‘exactly’ how many [months], Matthew. These things don’t always work like that: a book takes one on a voyage of self-exploration – at least it does me. And there is no telling ‘exactly’ how long such journeys might eventually require. It will depend – my guess is two or three, perhaps? Maybe a little more for the two of us to be truly happy with it? You should know my approach well enough by now: I like to keep refining until I am at least content with what I have done. That necessitates one iteration after another…

 

Leave a Reply

